Home Government Community Information Map Index User Tools Site Map
Good Evening.  Today is Wednesday, March 20, 2019 | Comments? | Disclaimer
Search: Go

County Government>Boards & Commissions>Jury Board

Jury Board
Jan Olach, Chair, Ellsworth
Term Expires: 04/30/2017

Michael Shanahan, Mancelona
Term Expires: 04/30/2015

Connie Wing, Mancelona
Term Expires: 04/30/2019

Jury Board Meeting
County Building, Room 100 (1st Floor), 203 E. Cayuga, Bellaire, MI
Search for Events
Sorry, no events are available.
About the Jury Board Top
The Jury Board meets periodically to mail jury questionnaires, examine returned questionnaires for jury eligibility, and draw monthly juries for Circuit, District, and Probate Courts. Juries are drawn from a jury pool which is randomly picked once a year in May by computer. Residents of Antrim County having a driver's license or a State ID card are eligible for jury duty.

Jury Board members are appointed for four-year terms by the Board of Commissioners, on recommendation from the Circuit Judge. The Jury Board must consist of two members from either major political party and one member from the other major political party. When terms expire or there is a vacancy, the Republican or Democrat Parties make recommendations to the Circuit Judge.
Add To My CC
Use My CC
Log In
Parcel Search
County Government
Local Units of Government