Economic Development Corporation

January 24, 2006


Members Present:


Richard Diebold, Jerome Simowski, Robert Peterson, Pete Garwood, Laura Stanek, Thomas Lane, Rae Ann Thompson and Sherry Comben

Members Absent:


Allyn Wright

Staff Present:


Joe Meyers

Others Present:


Sheri Rhoads, Jan Kellogg and Flo McCormack

1. Call to Order


The meeting was called to order at 8:35 a.m. by Richard Diebold.

2. Election of Officers/Meeting Dates and Times


Pete Garwood ran the meeting for this portion of the meeting.


Mr. Garwood opened the floor for nominations for President.


Jerome Simowski nominated Rick Diebold for President.


Motion by Laura Stanek, supported by Jerome Simowski to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Rick Diebold as president of the Economic Development Corporation. Motion carried unanimous.


Motion by Jerome Simowski supported by Laura Stanek to carry over the remaining officers as elected on September 20, 2005 (Tom Lane-Vice President, Sherry Comben-Treasurer and Jerome Simowski-Secretary). Motion carried unanimous.


Motion by Laura Stanek, supported by Jerome Simowski to set the meeting dates and times at April 18, 2006; July 18, 2006 and October 17, 2006. Motion carried unanimous.

3. Approval of the October 18, 2005 Minutes


Motion by Laura Stanek, supported by Sherry Comben to approve the October 18, 2005 minutes. Motion carried unanimous.

4. Public Comment



5. New Business



6. Old Business



7. Communications



Meeting adjourned at 8:40 a.m.