Home Government Community Information Map Index User Tools Site Map
Good Evening.  Today is Saturday, January 19, 2019 | Comments? | Disclaimer
Search: Go

County Government>Boards & Commissions>Board of Canvassars

Antrim County Board of Canvassers

Janice Olach, Chairman, Ellsworth, (D)
Term Expires 10/31/2015

Brad Brown, Kewadin, (R)
Term Expires 10/31/2015

Cameron Lacy, Bellaire, (D)
Term Expires 10/31/2017

Jim Nothoff, Kewadin, (R)
Term Expires 10/31/2017

The Board of Canvassars consists of four members who are residents of Antrim County. Two of the members must be from one of the two major political parties and two members from the other party. Members are appointed by the County Board of Commissioners on recommendation from each political party.

The Board of Canvassars meets after every election to examine the returns from each precinct in the County for accuracy and compliance with law and to combine the totals from the precincts for various candidates and proposals to create final County-wide totals and resulting reports. The Canvassars certified reports of each election are permanent records and are housed in the County Clerk's office.

The Board of Canvassars also certifies a report to the State of Michigan Bureau of Elections containing the vote totals for State candidates and State proposals.

Board of Canvassars Meeting Dates
Previous Month January, 2019 Next Month
Search for Events
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
This page last updated on 1/24/2014.
Add To My CC
Use My CC
Log In
Parcel Search
County Government
Local Units of Government